Blessed

1387727989525

The weekend that i was baptized stands out in my memory fresh and bright. It was just yesterday, right. Really it was almost twelve years ago, but the memory is so vivid, tinged with emotion, that it remains bright in my mind.

I thought that nothing could be better.

Until I saw my daughter baptized.

I can’t even begin to tell you the feelings that were inside me.

Nothing can beat that.

Ever.

Ready to be Baptized
Ready to be Baptized

Declaring her Faith.

1387728389201

Blessed

Blessed. Welcome to God’s family.

 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

